EKK 2012 Schedule

E Kanikapila Kakou 2012— Season 29

LEGACY OF HAWAIIAN MUSIC

Kauai Beach Resort • Mondays, 6–9 pm

Sun, Jan 29, 7:00 pm Dennis Kamakahi & Stephen Inglis in Concert: Waimaka Helelei­—songs about Kalaupapa on Molokai plus Ke Kula Niihau o Kekaha songs and hula of Niihau

Mon, Jan 30 Brother Noland & Diana Aki:  Contemporary to Traditional & Everything In Between

Mon, Feb 6 Keith Haugen, Frank Uehara, Carmen U‘ilani: KFC Finger-Licking Good Hawaiian Music and Hula

Mon, Feb 13 Kaukahi—Barrett Awai, Kawika Kahiapo, Keale, Dean Wilhelm: Awesome Harmonies & Acoustic Strength

Mon, Feb 20 Vatanui—LT Smooth, Bruce Collins, Pati Taulaulelei: Our Journey of Hope, Faith, Love in Hawaiian, Latin, Folk, Jazz, Classical, Gospel

Mon, Feb 27 Gordon Freitas & Local Folk—Greg Sardinha; Ricardo Gonzalez: The Unique Legacy of  Paniolo Hawaiian Cowboy in Song

Mon, March 5 Anake Beverly Muraoka and her gang: The Epitome of Chalang-alang Hawaiian Music

Mon, March 12 Aldrine Guerrero—Ukulele: The Amazing Ride and Tide of the ‘Ukulele in Hawaiian Music

Mon, March 19 Troy Lazaro & Friends: An Evening of Angelic Music & Hula—Island Songs the Perfect Hawaiian Memory

Mon, March 26 Sistah Robi, ‘I’inimaikalani Kahakalau: Capturing Hawaiian Lifestyle in Song

Sat, March 31, 7:00 pm EKK Finale Concert Nathan Aweau & Jeff Peterson: Hot! Hot! Hot! Super Stars!

June 7–10 Hawaiian Music Songwriters Camp, CCC Camp, Koke‘e: Growing the Legacy in Hakumele

2013-10-02T17:01:34+00:00E Kanikapila Kakou, EKK 2012|0 Comments

About the Author: